National Museum

Better than going to the movies or spending time in malls around the city, this adventure was truly a breath of fresh air for me. Since we’re on sembreak and have time to kill, my friends and I decided to take advantage of National Museum’s free admission month. My friend, Mawi, also had to shoot photos for this article on Katipunan Magazine, so the visit was well worth the trip.

There’s nothing like revisiting my country’s heritage with a few close friends and my trusty camera–I’d definitely want to do this again soon!Β All photos taken by Kara Santiago; October 30, 2012 (Manila, Philippines)

***

I’m glad that I was able to shoot during our trip to the museum. Since my PCP plans have failed (the workshop’s apparently going to clash with three school days), I better brush up on photography by practicing as often as I can. Since I still don’t have the means to go on another wave of formal training, I will just have to make do with online tutorials and photo walks in my free time. Since the last official class I took was over a year ago with Sir Jimmy Domingo, I hope I find another workshop / class that will fit my schedule soon. I really, really, really need to work on my skills because I want to x-out ‘frustrated’ from ‘frustrated photographer’ very soon–or at least before this year ends.

Leave a Reply

