GM Diet: Day 5

I cooked a batch of stuffed tomatoes just for today. They didn't taste awful (even though I don't really cook) and were quite good if you ask me! πŸ˜‰

“Today is feast day. You will eatΒ beefΒ and tomatoes. Eat two 10 oz. portions of lean beef. Hamburger is OK. Combine this with six whole tomatoes. On day five you must increase your water intake by one quart. This is to cleanse your system of the uric acid you will be producing.”

Day 5 was interesting. I finally had the protein that I’ve been craving for the past 4 days! What surprised me, though, is that I wasn’t able to finish the amount of food allotted for today. Out of the 6 tomatoes, I barely consumed 5 and out of the 20 oz. of lean beef that I could eat, I only finished about 16 oz or less. This was a good day for me, especially if you consider the hellish banana-milk day I just had.

What I ate:

  • 4 1/2 stuffed tomatoes (stuffing: mushrooms, beef, bell peppers, onion, garlic)
  • 1 4oz. beef patty
  • A total of 1lb / 16oz. beef
  • A glass of milk
  • 2.5 liters of water

What I did:

  • 25 minutes on Xfinity On Demand walking exercise (Total distance covered: 2 miles)

More than halfway there! I got to keep on pushing!

4 thoughts on “GM Diet: Day 5

    1. THANK YOU, FRIEND! Teyhey!

      For the tomatoes, I’ll put it here so that everyone can read up, too!

      You’ll need:

      -lean ground beef
      -marinara sauce
      -mushrooms (any kind)
      -bell peppers
      -onion / garlic for sauteeing
      -olive oil
      -salt and pepper

      1. Mince everything and saute them in a tbsp of olive oil.
      2. Add beef and cook until they lose their reddish color– don’t overcook it (but make sure it’s edible already) because you’re still going to bake them after. Add 1/2 cup of marinara sauce just so the beef isn’t too dry.
      3. Cut the top part of your tomato (use the huge ones because you need space for the stuffing) and using your fingers, remove all the seeds.
      4. Once cleaned, stuff your tomatoes with the beef and mushroom mix.
      5. Coat the outer layer of the tomatoes with olive oil and sprinkle it with salt and pepper to taste.
      6. Cover your tomatoes with the top that you previously cut and stick a toothpick down the center so it doesn’t slide off while baking. If your tomatoes have a rounded bottom, try slicing off a thin layer just to flatten it out. This will prevent your tomato from slipping inside the oven.
      7. Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees and cook the tomatoes there for 25-30 minutes, depending on the size of the tomato. They should be ready when the skin starts to crack open.

      ENJOY! I kinda experimented with this and yay, a success! πŸ˜€ Try it Dani! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

