GM Diet: Day 3

Finally-- some fruit in my diet today!

“A mixture of fruits and vegetables of your choice. Any amount, any quantity. No bananas yet. No potatoes today.”

Day 3 is, so far, my favorite. I actually enjoyed the day because I finally had a balanced dose of both sweet / salty tastes in my mouth. Yesterday was really hard because by the end of the night I wanted to throw up all the raw stuff I ate. I began tasting the earth…literally! I’m so glad that my menu today gave me exactly the resurrection that I needed. I guess it’s true when they say that third time’s the charm!

What I ate:

  • Half a cantaloupe
  • 1 bunch of red grapes
  • 1 bunch of green grapes
  • 1/2 apple pear
  • 1 Fuji apple
  • 3/4 a bunch of baked asparagus seasoned with 1/2 tbsp of olive oil and pepper
  • 2 cups broccoli and 10 oz. white mushrooms stir-fried and seasoned with 1 tbsp olive oil, 1 tbsp garlic and a pinch of seasoned salt
  • 2.5 liters of water
  • (Again, no GM Wonder soup for me today. I don’t think I’m eating any of that soon.)

What I did:

  • 40 minutes on the Precor Elliptical (Total distance covered: 3.30 miles / 368 cal)
  • 8 reps of 3 lbs weights

I know I said that I wouldn’t work out today and ‘nurse’ my difficult period (my back pains are terrible!), but I decided to suck it up and burn some calories. No excuses — I just need to keep on moving forward if I want to see results.

3 thoughts on “GM Diet: Day 3

  1. This is amazing Kara! I admire you for your diligence. I wish I can diet too, but I love [fatty] food too much to give it up! Boo.

    1. Thanks, Mikee! I’m trying so hard to keep it up. HAHA. Also, girl di mo na kasi kelangan ng diet. You sexy girl, you! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

