GM Diet: Day 1

Common culinary fruits.

“All fruits except bananas. Your first day will consist of all the fruits you want. It is strongly suggested that you consume lots of melons the first day. Especially watermelon and a cantaloupe. If you limit your fruit consumption to melons, your chances of losing three lbs. on first day are very good.”Β 

I survived Day 1! It wasn’t so hard as I thought it would be and I surprisingly didn’t feel like I drowned in water. It’s probably because I make sure to get my 8 glasses a day done, so adding 2 more wasn’t a chore. I didn’t stick to eating melons and cantaloupes all day, though. I decided that variety will be my key to getting through the day.

What I ate:

  • Half a cantaloupe
  • 2 Fuji apples
  • 1 bunch of red grapes
  • 1 bowl of cabbage soup (This GM Wonder Soup can be taken in any amount and on any day during the duration of the diet. It’s basically a mix of onions, green peppers, cabbage, celery and tomatoes.)
  • 1 bottle of Naked strawberry banana juice (No additives, pure fruit)
  • 2.5 liters of water

What I did:

  • 1.5 hours of brisk walking
  • 45 minutes on the Precor Elliptical (Total distance covered: 3.5 miles / 380 cal)
  • 6 reps of 3lbs weights

Looking forward to Day 2! I will finally have salt on my tongue. A day’s worth of fruits left me feeling like I’ve eaten dessert all day.

One thought on “GM Diet: Day 1

Leave a Reply

