A letter that sums up my 2011, or something like that

How do you say good-bye to a friend: Sadness, joy, gratitude, and a whole bunch of other feelings.

June/July 2011, when we were just both "peripheral" friends to each other

The letter above was written by my good friend, Bernice, before I left Manila. It’s evident that we’ve found comfort in each other’s company this year — and this is probably one of the things that I’ll definitely miss now that I’m away from home.

A reminder for me to constantly keep moving forward this 2012. A few Taylor Swift songs, a trip to my university, and a certain movie called Nine Lives shook me this week. Add to that a ton of work to turn in back at home. Read: org and acad responsibilities.

I’m not complaining, though. This is good.

2 thoughts on “A letter that sums up my 2011, or something like that

Leave a Reply

