Incredible India

India's Crown Palace, The Taj Mahal -- Photography by Kara R. Santiago

The Taj Mahal was indeed a blessing for me to have seen in person and two weeks after the trip, I could well say that I am still under its spell. I used to dream about being in India to experience their rich culture and I never would’ve thought this would come true. Whoever said that this Crown Palace makes you fall in love at first sight was not kidding at all — it truly is as majestic and captivating as it is portrayed in tales and photographs, alike.

Being able to spend a couple of days in this beautiful country was all I could ever ask for and was the perfect way to cap off 2011. As this year was a continuous adventure of change and discovery, India taught me to do that and so much more.

I can’t wait for when I go back to that peninsula. It is, by far, one of the best trips I’ve ever had. Below are some of the photos I took during our stay there:

5 thoughts on “Incredible India

Leave a Reply

