Back on track

Although this week has been nothing but a whirlwind of ups and downs, I can definitely say that I am back on track. Coming home from a date with one of my greatest girlfriends, I realized that there are so much more things to look forward to rather than dwell on what has already been done. BBM also changed my life — connecting me with two of the invaluable lifelines I could ever have at the moment. Those, and of course the inevitable support system that is my faith and my family.

A few, quick updates, though, before beginning the week to come:

  1. I am finally watching my first UAAP game in the course of my three-year stay in the Ateneo! Catch the DLSU vs ADMU match tomorrow at the Smart Araneta Coliseum (3pm)
  2. I am back on Twitter after a week-long hiatus which taught me a whole lot about self-control, discipline, and a nifty sense of censorship and propriety.
  3. As much as “quitting” Twitter was a sacrifice, quitting meat a year and two months ago was a huge one, too. But as all things must come to an end, I decided to follow my doctor’s advice to begin caring about my health and to start getting an authentic protein fix. So, yes I am back to eating meat. And yes, I pray that my sickly self will get back in shape as soon as possible. With the academic load kicking in, the last thing I need is a frail and sickly old me.
That being said, anyone want to bon bon the Bon Chon with me? 

 

5 thoughts on “Back on track

  1. KARA, FINALLY. I WAS WAITING FOR YOU TO STOP BEING RIDICULOUS WITH THIS MEAT-BANNING THING. Let’s hang out soon and just pig out, please. HEHEHE I miss you ❤

    1. I smell a Mercato / Banchetto night coming soon! I miss you too Bea! Adopt me again…you know naman I’m Mustachio’s resident visitor. 🙂

  2. I smell a Mercato / Banchetto night coming soon! I miss you too Bea! Adopt me again…you know naman I’m Mustachio’s resident visitor. 😉

Leave a Reply

